Malta, Gozo & Comino

The beautiful archipelago consists of the three inhabited islands of Malta, Gozo and Comino, and the uninhabited small islands of Cominotto, Filfla, St. Paul's Islands and Fungus Rock. The islands are located in the Mediterranean Sea, south of the coast of Sicily and north of the Libyan coast.

The official languages of the country are Maltese and English, and almost all Maltese people speak English, so tourists can easily communicate on the islands. Furthermore, an extensive bus system facilitates independent exploration of the island.
During the high season from April to October, the archipelago is one of the main destinations in the Mediterranean. Thanks to the subtropical, dry Mediterranean climate, traveling is also possible during the winter months.


Due to Malta's eventful past, the Mediterranean island offers interesting cities such as the capital and UNESCO World Heritage Site Valletta, the former capital Mdina with small alleys and medieval fortress walls or Gozo's capital Victoria with a medieval citadel. Culture lovers can also visit interesting ancient temples, various museums and a total of over 350 churches on the islands.


The archipelago is scenically diverse and characterized by shallow, wide bays, but also by elongated cliffs and rocks. Paradisiacal bathing bays like the Blue Lagoon on Comino, St. Peter's Pools on the main island of Malta and cave systems like the Blue Grotto on Gozo are just waiting to be marveled at. Nature and sports enthusiasts are also well catered for on the Maltese islands, sporting activities such as hiking, climbing or cycling as well as all water sports activities such as snorkeling, jet skiing, sailing, windsurfing and of course DIVING are on the agenda!

Snorkel Trips


More information coming soon!

Snorkeltrips Dive Vision Malta